The CADS Team

Steve Rimmer

Job Title: Trustee / Founder

Fact about them: Steve is fully trained chef and restauranteur, and once served a drink to Nick Knowles!

Email: steve.rimmer@cads-online.org

Kiran Antcliffe

Job Title: Studios & Space Manager

Fact about them: After winning the 1996 South Derbyshire area sports day fun run in controversial fashion my sports career went down hill, proven by the sole accolade from the 1997 event being a silver medal in the sack race. These days I'll just beat you at FIFA

Email: kiran.antcliffe@cads-online.org

Paul Rimmer

Job Title: Finance Manager

Fact about them: Paul briefly reached South Yorkshire No.1 Gamer status for his exploits in the Spyro The Dragon Online Forum's multi-player mode. He's since turned his attentions to mastering 1983's prescient platform adventure 'Chuckie Egg'

Email: paul.rimmer@cads-online.org

Sam Parkin

Job Title: Business Manager

Fact about them: Sam is also a musician, playing drums in local aggrobeat aggravators Blood Sport. He has played in an 89 cymbal, 6 guitar, 5 drum-kit and 4 bass-strong Japanese kraut-orchestra, collaborated at a Ugandan festival with East African rapper Keko, and supported Nigerian afrobeat pioneer Tony Allen earlier in 2016. Bazinga.

Email: sam.parkin@cads-online.org

Nick Potter

Job Title: Projects Officer

Fact about them: Whilst he has restrained himself from embedding a Feudal contract system in our studio-holder agreements, Nick has been working hard to cultivate a truly medieval way of life for himself. He also prides himself on his extremely complex lunch orders, an unfortunate by-product of ‘only being able to eat jacket potatoes’. He is aware that potatoes arrived in Europe well into the Renaissance era and is comfortable with this historical inaccuracy. Also plays in Blood Sport with Sam.

Email: nick.potter@cads-online.org

Dan Butlin

Job Title: Funding & Projects Officer

Fact about them: I make the best falafel north of Jerusalem. Due to my double jointed thumbs I'm confident I can defeat anyone in a thumb war. I play bass in some bands and once supported Dragon Force without realising. It was me who ate your sandwich

Email: dan.butlin@cads-online.org

Claire Rimmer

Job Title: Marketing & Admin Officer

Fact about them: Claire once worked as a real-life Disney Princess at Disneyland Paris, and is a dance tutor in her spare time.

Email: claire.rimmer@cads-online.org

Aimee Marshall

Job Title: Marketing & Admin Apprentice

Fact about them: Music & travelling enthusiast, full time food lover, I have mastered the art of falling in style, pikachu chose me. 

Email: aimee.marshall@cads-online.org

Emma Gutierrez

Job Title: Artist in Residence & Technician

Fact about them: Emma is an artistic genius that created multiple pieces of art work around the CADS building.  Currently is off exploring the world